Yeah, big tech treats people like hostages, it's such a paradox you could meet the best people inside those digital prisons, but making content there fortifies that prison.. syncing your content elsewhere is a good thing, deleting it altogether is the best thing, doing them both is the next best thing, I know people who only publish to Nostr, Odysee, Fediverse.. for example, you're now one of them haha..